Holiday Calendar

January

New Year's Day
Friday, January 01
United States of America Flag
bf Flag
Burkina Faso National Day (Popular Uprising)
Monday, January 04
bf Flag
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 18
United States of America Flag
MLK_Memorial_07_

February

Presidents' Day
Monday, February 15
United States of America Flag

March

International Women's Day
Monday, March 08
bf Flag
International Women's day

April

Easter Monday
Monday, April 05
bf Flag

May

International Labor Day
Saturday, May 01
bf Flag
Eid-El-Fitr (Ramadan) * (TBD)
Tuesday, May 11
bf Flag
Ascension Day
Thursday, May 13
United States of America Flag
Memorial Day
Monday, May 31
United States of America Flag

July

Independence Day (observed Monday, July 5)
Sunday, July 04
United States of America Flag
July 4th, 2018 Ceremony - Giants
Eid-Al-Kabîr (Tabaski) * (TBD)
Tuesday, July 20
bf Flag
Eid Mubarak

August

Independence Day
Thursday, August 05
bf Flag
Assumption
Monday, August 16
bf Flag

September

Labor Day
Monday, September 06
United States of America Flag

October

Columbus Day
Monday, October 11
United States of America Flag
Mouloud * (TBD)
Monday, October 18
bf Flag

November

All Saints Day
Monday, November 01
bf Flag
Veterans Day
Thursday, November 11
United States of America Flag
At the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 25
United States of America Flag
Thanksgiving Meal at US Embassy Ouagadougou

December

Commemoration of Independence
Saturday, December 11
bf Flag
Christmas Day
Saturday, December 25
United States of America Flag
bf Flag
Gingerbread House